Vol. 1

First day of the First Session of the Eleventh Lok Sabha

No. 1

LOK SABHA

Wednesday, May 22,1996/ Jyaistha 1, 1918 (Saka)

(The Lok Sabha met at Eleven of the Clock) [The. Speaken Protem (Shri Indrajit Gupta) in the Chair]

NATIONAL ANTHEM

(The National Anthem was played.)

11.01 hrs.

[English]

OBSERVANCE OF SILENCE

MR. SPEAKER : We are meeting today on a solemn occasion. A new Lok Sabha has been elected under the Constitution charge with great and heavy responsibilities for the welfare of the country and our people.

It is fit and proper, as is customary on such an occasion, that we all stand in silence for a short while before we begin our proceedings.

The Members then stood in silence for a short while.

11.02 hrs.

WELCOME OF THE MEMBERS OF NEW LOK SABHA BY SPEAKER PROTEM

[English]

MR. SPEAKER : It gives me great pleasure to welcome all the Members who have been elected to the Eleventh Lok Sabha. I am sure you will all help the Chair in maintaiing the high traditions of this House and thereby strengthening the roots of parliamentary democracy in our country.

1 wish you all success in your endeavours.

11.03 hrs.

LIST OF MEMBERS ELECTED TO LOK SABHA

[English]

SECRETARY-GENERAL : Sir, I beg to lay* on the Table a Book, presented to the Speaker by the Chief Election Commissioner, containing the list of Members elected to the Lok Sabha at the General Election of 1996.

* Also placed in the Library. See No. LT-1/96

LIST OF MEMBERS ELECTED TO LOK SABHA

1. ANDHRA PRADESH

	0 No	No
No. & Name of Parliamentary		Name of elected members
Constituency		
1		2
1	Srikakulam	Shri Kinjarapu Yerrannaidu
	Parvathipuram	Shri Pradeep Kumar Dev
	(ST)	Vyricherla
3.		Shri Kondapalli Pydithalli
		Naidu
4.	Visakhapatnam	Shri T. Subbarami Reddi
5.	Bhardrachalam (ST)	Shri Sode Ramaiah
6.	Anakpalli	Shri Ayyanna Patrudu Chintakayata
7.	Kakinada	Shri Gopalakrishna Thota
8.	Rajahmundry	Shri Chitturi Ravindra
9.	Amalapuram (SC)	Shri K.S.R. Murthy
10.	Narasapur	Shri Kothapalli
		Subbarayudu (Pedababu)
11.	Eluru	Shri Bolla Buli Ramaiah
12.	Machilipatnam	Shri Satyanarayana Kaikala
13.),,	Shri Upendra Parvathanen.
14.	Tenali	Smt. Sarada Tadiparthi
15.	Guntur	Shri Rayapati Sambasiva Rao
16.	Bapatla	Shri Ummareddy
		Venkteswarlu
17.	Narasaraopet	Shri Saidaiah Kota
18.		Smt. Parvathamma Magunta
19.	Nellore (SC)	Smt. Panabaka Lakshmi
20.	Tirupathi (SC)	Shri Nelavala
21	Chitteer	Subrahmanyam
21.		Shri N. Ramakrishna Reddy
22.	<i>,</i> ,	Shri Annaiahgari Şai Prathap
23.	Cuddapah	Shri Rajasekhara Reddy Y.S.
24.	Hindupur	Shri S. Ramachandra Reddy
25.	Anantapur	Shri Anantha Venkatarami Reddy
26.	Kurnool	Shri Kotta Vijaya Bhaskara Reddy
27.	Nandyal	Shri P.V. Narasimha Rac
28.	Nagarkurnool (SC)	
	Mahbubnagar	Dr. Mallikarjun